GoingToChurchWithThieves

I admit it.  I MAKE MY KIDS GO TO CHURCH WITH THIEVES, especially in the middle of winter.  From snotty noses to strep throats, it seems that people in my local congregation can’t seem to stop trying to convert their family’s germs over to our religion.   Week after week,  new “visitors” are brought to church to mingle and socialize with folks everywhere from the chapel to the nursery.  And while our church friends and neighbors can’t help but notice we’ve brought the Thieves along, nobody  has really complained.  In fact, the only reaction I’ve seen is an occasional sniff, with no facial indication that anything smells unpleasant.

I put one or two drops of Thieves essential oil blend in a little bit of olive oil and rub it on the bottom of my children’s feet.  If I anticipate that the viral visiting will be especially bad, I also apply this mixture behind my children’s ears, too.  As of today, mid-February 2010, we’ve stayed pretty much healthy.  No H1N1 visited here, though it did make the rounds through our congregation.

Yes, yes… How does that scripture read again? Oh, that’s right: “How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of those who publish Thieves.” 🙂

Of course, there are other essential oils you can use besides Thieves… like the day we went to the library wearing Oregano oil instead… but that’s a whole ‘nother story.  Go grab a slice of pizza, and I’ll tell it to you while the kids and I get ready to go shopping with thieves (!!!)

