screen-capture-21
Thanks to this blog, from which I swiped your picture.  So I am going to write about something which I have never mentioned before. But I think it’s time.

Between 2005 and 2009, my health increasingly worsened for inexplicable reasons. The investigation into the hypothyroidism began with my family doctor, who noticed the goiter I had developed during my 3rd pregnancy. However, I dismissed her as a quack when she diagnosed my infant son with a condition he did not even have (craniosinistosis)… and everybody at the hospital laughed when we brought him in for the cat-scan, because EVERYBODY there knew what a nutcase she was, except for her patients. Well, that was a little shocking, and disheartening.  Especially because Nurse Cratchet rammed, like 3 suppositories up my poor month-old baby’s bottom as part of the anesthesia and it bled for a few weeks afterward. Nothing NOTHING angers this Mama Bear more than to see the needless suffering of infants and small children. It makes me wants to break out the claws and attack.

There is a song by Tracy Chapman called Remember the Tin Man.  It  has a lyric that reminds me of how I have felt, wandering around from practitioner to practitioner for almost 10 years now, trying to find a way to get back the health and energy I had before that 3rd pregnancy.

You’ve gone to wizards, princes and magic men
You’ve gone to witches, the good the bad the indifferent
But still all sentiment is gone
But still you have no trust in no one

This lyric is true of 90% of them. All they can offer are the petroleum-based chemicals that my body can not recognize and may ingest but never assimilate. The chemicals that do not heal, only mask or cover up the symptoms. But this blog post is about one of the 10%. I can not name the practitioner, because it would be dangerous for that person. So I will use the pseudonym, Dr. Andante. Dr. Andante is a licensed MD who concentrates on nutritional healing and also practices or advocates alternative therapies such as color therapy, homeopathy, flower essences and colon cleansing. This is because Dr. Andante understands that no two people are alike, and that what works for one person might not work for another person. In fact, it might even kill them. This doctor just seemed to “know” what to do.  I have rarely seen this sort of spirituality in the mainstream medical world. It is rare, and if you find it in a health professional, hold on to them.

screen-capture-27

Dr. Andante is the person who had my blood tested for food allergies.  When I got the results back I did not like what I read because a lot of them were not just favorite foods, they were comfort foods. Even all these years later, I still struggle with that. Pizza – it is everything I am allergic to, and everything I love. Death on a plate. Yum yum!

The doctor asked me to wear colored glasses, blue ones, because that was my weak chakra point (it was tired!, plumb worn out!) I felt like an idiot, wearing those things, even just in the privacy of my own home. I knew they made me feel better, but I got teased a lot by my children. I still have them, but they are stuffed away in a drawer with my silly tropical pineapple ones… the ones I bought in a fit of joyous celebration to wear coming home after attending my first 100% natural birth, in a hospital even, as a doula.  No, I have never mentioned to a soul – until now – that for me, healing glasses are not rose-colored.

That wasn’t the only thing that worked. The flower essences worked. The deer-antler velvet the doctor had me take made me feel better too

screen-capture-29Meanwhile, my midwife had suggested I try acupuncture for trying to get pregnant, as well. So I found this woman straight from China. She looked at my tongue. She did acupuncture and moxibustion, trying to get all of the water (grief) out of my heart, lungs and other organs, hoping to start a fire in them again. She gave me herbs to take. Once, when I was on the table, I just started to cry.  It wasn’t a whimper, or normal crying. It was gut-wrenching, turned-inside-out, bawling like your whole country had been nuked to smithereens bawling. And it was uncontrollable. Just waves and waves and waves of aching grief. Then I actually felt Something leave my body. It felt like an evil thing and I don’t know what it was, but I could guess… remembering a time back in 1992 when I was deceived and ensnared. Dr. Andante had no problem with me seeing the acupuncturist too, and was actually glad.

So in the course of working with me, Dr. Andante discovered I had Lyme Disease. How? With muscle testing. Yes, a lot of people poo-poo that too, but I have seen it work as I have experimented with my own family members. Here, hold a bottle of bleach and let me test you. Here now, hold this organic apple and let me test you again. I have seen it work. I don’t know why it works, but it works. I was shocked and scared, actually, to be told that on top of the hypothyroidism I had something even worse to worry about with Lyme Disease.  I did not remember having been bitten.  But I took home the homeopathic treatment she gave me and took it, especially because Dr. Andante said the Lyme’s Disease was probably the main reason why I was not getting pregnant, not the hypothyroidism. I remember something about the herb, Teazel, but I can’t remember exactly how I used it or who gave it to me – Dr. Andante or the acupuncturist. But during this time I also took the treatment from Deseret Biologicals, – I think I even did 2 or 3 rounds of it – and while I did, I studied up on Lyme’s Disease. Oh my holy heck.

Accepting that I had contracted Lyme’s Disease and then deciding to study about it was like a personal Pandora’s Box.  It was one of the catalyst experiences in my life for removing the veil from my eyes… for starting to recognize the horrid truth about the evil little man – little men and women, actually – who are hiding behind the curtain of medicine, our government, and other places we think are safe… making a big mighty show, like the great floating head of the Wizard of Oz, and deceiving most of us. Killing and maiming us, and making us pay them for the privilege. Mormons describe them as Gadianton Robbers and their secret combinations, but paradoxically most are in denial that they exist now in our country and to what extent. Others call them a word that starts and ends with the letter I.  One book led to another book, led to another book and I realized that most of society is living in a Plato’s Cave… that what they think they see and what they think is real and normal and safe is anything but.  These are a few of the books I would recommend, but only to those who are sincere and earnest truth-seekers: Lab 257: The Disturbing Story of the Government’s Secret Germ Laboratory. , The Creature from Jekyll Island , An Underground History of American Education. Also this video about Flouride. I learned about chemtrails, and now believe there is a connection between my decline in health during my 3rd pregnancy, and the checkerboard pattern of chemtrails that appeared over my home, on a daily basis, during that time.  Finally, there is this book which was personally recommended by Ezra Taft Benson during General Conference.

Within two months of completing the Borrelia/Babesia Series Therapy by Deseret Biologicals, I got pregnant, but I did not know it for a few more months.  Coincidence? I don’t think so.

I have not been able to get pregnant again since*.

In summary, my positive experiences with mavericks in the mainstream system and my negative allopathic experiences with the rest of them, have led me to very much agree with the anti-allopathic sentiments once expressed by LDS prophet Brigham Young’s in 1872. In fact, with the exception of a few, rare, “golden” mainstream practitioners, this is my opinion.

Would you want doctors? Yes, to set bones. We should want a good surgeon for that, or to cut off a limb. But do you want doctors? For not much of anything else, let me tell you, only the traditions of the people lead them to think so; and here is a growing evil in our midst. It will be so in a little time that not a woman in all Israel will dare to have a baby unless she can have a doctor by her. I will tell you what to do, you ladies, when you find you are going to have an increase, go off into some country where you cannot call for a doctor, and see if you can keep it. I guess you will have it, and I guess it will be all right, too. Now the cry is, “Send for a doctor.” If you have a pain in the head, “Send for a doctor;” if your heel aches, “I want a doctor;” “my back aches, and I want a doctor.” The study and practice of anatomy and surgery are very good; they are mechanical, and are frequently needed. Do you not think it is necessary to give medicine sometimes? Yes, but I would rather have a wife of mine that knows what medicine to give me when I am sick, than all the professional doctors in the world. Now let me tell you about doctoring, because I am acquainted with it, and know just exactly what constitutes a good doctor in physic. It is that man or woman who, by revelation, or we may call it intuitive inspiration, is capable of administering medicine to assist the human system when it is besieged by the enemy called Disease; but if they have not that manifestation, they had better let the sick person alone. I will tell you why: I can see the faces of this congregation, but I do not see two alike; and if I could look into your nervous systems and behold the operations of disease, from the crowns of your heads to the soles of your feet, I should behold the same difference that I see in your physiognomy —there would be no two precisely alike. Doctors make experiments, and if they find a medicine that will have the desired effect on one person, they set it down that it is good for everybody, but it is not so, for upon the second person that medicine is administered to, seemingly with the same disease, it might produce death. If you do not know this, you have not had the experience that I have. I say that unless a man or woman who administers medicine to assist the human system to overcome disease, understands, and has that intuitive knowledge, by the Spirit, that such an article is good for that individual at that very time, they had better let him alone. Let the sick do without eating, take a little of something to cleanse the stomach, bowels and blood, and wait patiently, and let Nature have time to gain the advantage over the disease. Suppose, for illustration, we draw a line through this congregation, and place those on this side where they cannot get a doctor, without it is a surgeon, for thirty or fifty years to come; and put the other side in a country full of doctors, and they think they ought to have them, and this side of the house that has no doctor will be able to buy the inheritance of those who have doctors, and overrun them, outreach them, and buy them up, and finally obliterate them, and they will be lost in the masses of those who have no doctors. I know what some say when they look at such things, but that is the fact. Ladies and gentlemen, you may take any country in the world, I do not care where you go, and if they do not employ doctors, you will find they will beat communities that employ them, all the time. Who is the real doctor? That man who knows by the Spirit of revelation what ails an individual, and by the same Spirit knows what medicine to administer. That is the real doctor, the others are quacks.
SOURCE

*2016 UPDATE: There may also be a connection between pregnancy and chiropractic. Baby #4 and now Baby #5 were both conceived and successfully carried within a month after receiving corrective treatment for a particular lower lumbar vertebrae which was constantly found to be out of alignment… probably due to my being overweight.  About 6 years ago, I had heard of this in passing from my chiropractor. However, I did not remember it again until 2016, when I found out I was pregnant and also realized that I had gone for over 6 years without chiropractic.  Now, here I was, finally pregnant without miscarrying in the first trimester, coincidentally after receiving chiropractic care following an auto accident? I don’t think so. Subluxations, or misalignment, in the lower spine has been associated with fertility problems. Why? Because once these subluxations are corrected, many women report successful conceptions.

For part two, a continuation and expansion of this original post, which I separated for brevity, click here.

