Requirements For Faith In God
Why would The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints spend millions in man-hours and financial resources, repeatedly teach these doctrines from the cradle to the grave, and even ask members to do family history work and attend the temple often if the following concepts were not LITERALLY true?

1. I Am A Child of God.
2. I Am A Daughter of Eve (or A Son of Adam)

And in my particular case, these additional truths:
3. I Am A Descendant of Lehi, and as such,
4. I Am Literally of the House of Isreal through Joseph of Egypt.

Over and over again, I keep discovering that ONE very simple lie is the one that SO many, TOO many, keep tripping over. And it was one of the first ones ever used by Lucifer. It still works so very well: Believe It Not. “And they believed it not… and men began from that time forth to be carnal, sensual and devilish” – Moses 5:13

I am not teaching my children a lie when I teach them that they are children of God. (Luke 3:38 (23-38)) It is literal.

I am not watching fairy stories or a mythology when I learn about the Creation in the temple. It is literal. If there is anything I learned from my graduate studies it is that data can not only be twisted and edited for evil purposes, it can be fabricated. The professors, priests and prophets in the religion of Science can continue to present their data, but I will continue to seek messengers of truth; those who come from my Heavenly Father.

I believe in ultimate truth. Elder David A Bednar recently defined truth (and beautifully so!) as being “things as they really were, things as they really are, and things as they really will be.” Therefore,

Because of the Restored Gospel of Jesus Christ, which includes the Book of Mormon, the true Priesthood power of God, and living prophets again on the earth, I know who I REALLY was, I know who I REALLY am, and I know who I REALLY can become, if I will live for it. Because I know these things, I try to act accordingly.

“God is not dead nor doth he sleep”. He is my literally my Father and your Father. He cares about me and he cares about you.

===============================

Below are listed further witnesses I have enjoyed reading and watching. I hope they will cheer and encourage other believers, too.

The Origin of Man and Organic Evolution. Pages upon pages of quotes from LDS Church leaders that affirm and reaffirm the reality and doctrine of the Creation.

Belief in Evolution = No Belief In Jesus Christ. A guest article by the Joseph Smith Foundation, published online at the Mormon Chronicle.

100 Reasons Why Evolution Is Stupid. Lecture by former public school science teacher, Kent Hovind. This brave man is now rotting in prison, attacked by the powers that be through the IRS. Think what happened to the Prophet Joseph Smith (unfair, prolonged, repeated imprisonment, such as his incarceration in Liberty Jail and his death in Carthage Jail) can’t happen again? Think again. UPDATE 3/4/2015: The Feds are not done. They are now going after a life-sentence.

Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed. Documentary by Ben Stein which exposes the Marxist, anti-creationist environment in post-secondary education today. I have experienced it myself. It was bad between 1991 and 1995, much worse from 2003-2004, and so perverse and pervasive in 2013 that I found it unbearable.

Excerpt from Lost Civilization. Many Latter-day Saints lost faith in the Book of Mormon when initial DNA information seemed to disprove the scriptural account. Well, back at you, jack!  Haplogroup X: It can’t get more specific than 10 families from the hills of Galilee! (Hint, hint: The DNA of Lehi, Sariah, Ishmael, his wife, Zoram. That makes 5. Then we have the Mulekites, also from Isreal. That might make 10, mightn’t it?)

Fourteen Fundamentals In Following The Prophet. You either believe him/them, or you don’t. That’s what’s known as faith.

The FOUR Big Bangs. Frank Pastore’s brilliant explanation as to why Darwinists have to believe in 4 big bangs, not just one.

The Fibonacci Sequence. Tell me there is no Creator and I will tell you that you are blind. “But Alma said unto him: Thou hast had signs enough; will ye tempt your God? Will ye say, Show unto me a sign, when ye have the testimony of all these thy brethren, and also all the holy prophets? The scriptures are laid before thee, yea, and all things denote there is a God; yea, even the earth, and all things that are upon the face of it, yea, and its motion, yea, and also all the planets which move in their regular form do witness that there is a Supreme Creator.” Alma 30:44

Excerpt from The Family: A Proclamation To The World – “All human beings – male and female – are CREATED in the image of God. Each IS a beloved spirit son or daughter of heavenly parents, and as such, each has a DIVINE NATURE and DESTINY.”

I Am His Daughter. A beautiful, TRUE song by Nicole Sheahan.

We Lived With God. I am not the only witness. A renowned scientist testifies of our premortal life, our divine Creator, and the limitless perspective of eternal life.

And yes, I mean what I have written in this post LITERALLY. So if the Captain shows up, he won’t have anything to do. 😉

============
Reason #4,697 that I am not Catholic: In October 2014, Pope Francis declared that God isn’t “a magician with a magic wand” and the process of evolution and “Big Bang” was how he created the world. IMHO, this statement also bears testimony to the very obvious fact that this man isn’t in the least acquainted in his personal experiences with the real, bonafide, genuine Priesthood power of God.

