In His Hands by Del Parson


Lyrics modified by Katharine L. Moore
Taken from Put Your Hand In The Hand with original lyrics by Gene MacLellan

 

CHORUS:

Put your hand [F] in the hand
Of the man who stilled the [C7] water
Put your hand in the hand
Of the man who calmed the [F] sea
Take a look at His life
And be [F7] as you know [Bb] He’d want you be
Then keep your [F] hand in the hand
Of the [G7] Man from [C7] Gali [F] lee

VERSE 

Every time I look into the holy book I wanna [C7] tremble
When I read about the part
Where the Carpenter cleared the [F] temple
For the [F7] buyers and the sellers
Were no different fellers
Than [Bb] what I profess to be
And it [F] causes me pain
When I am [C7] not the gal that I should [F] be

REPEAT CHORUS

Momma taught me about God before I reached the age of [C7] seven
When I’m down on my knees,
That’s when I feel close to [F] heaven
God wants [F7] eternal life
for each man, his wife
and [Bb] all their children too
And His [F] grace will be enough
When we’ve [C7] done all that we can [F] do.

FINALE

So keep your hand [F] in the hand
Of the man who stills the [C7] water
Keep your hand in the hand
Of the man who calms the [F] sea
Take a look at His life
And be [F7] as you know [Bb] He’d want you ro be
Just keep your [F] hand in the hand
Of the [G7] Man from [C7] Gali [F] lee

REFRAIN

Oh keep keeping your hand in the hand
Of the [G7] Man from [C7] Gali [F] lee

REFRAIN

Keep that covenant hand
With the [G7] Man from [C7] Gali [F] lee

Come To Me by David Lindsley


Know therefore that the Lord thy God, he is God, the faithful God,
w
hich keepeth covenant and mercy
with them that love him and keep his commandments
to a thousand generations;

Deuteronomy 7:9

*** See also Mark 11:15-18, D&C 117:16, D&C 112:21-30, 2 Nephi 25:23, D&C 123:17

